5 months (almost)

How fast time passes when you’re busy and having fun. Emma will be five months old in a few more days and oh, how she’s grown. It’s true – when you have kids, you’ll be constantly amazed. Earlier this week, she started to grab her right foot and now she’s reaching for both. Ah *misty eyed*

She’s also started to touch my face, which is so damn cute (and painful sometimes cos of her nails).

Sigh, such a cutie pie

Image

I really wish I can stay at home and take care of her. I’d love to play, learn and read with her. I don’t want her to just play with her ready made toys; I want to be one of those mums who are craftier and use everyday items for play and learning. I want to cook for my family (after all, she is going to start on solids soon). I want to be able to tidy up the house and devote my attention, time and energy to her. I don’t want to miss out on any milestones. Honestly, it all comes down to this – I want to raise her my way. And I know my husband would appreciate being able to go out looking for more business.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,548 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 315 other followers

