First thoughts

Thoughts that went through my head when I first found out I am preggers on Thursday (it was confirmed today – the day of the supposed Rapture):

– Wow, this is so surreal. omgomgomgomgomgomg
– I need to get maternity underwear *googles where to get*
– And cute maternity clothes (not that I don’t have a lot of pregnant-like clothes already. But the ones at ASOS are so pretty!)
– When should I start using cocoa butter to prevent stretch marks?
– What other vitamins/supplements should I take besides folic acid?
– Should I start drinking those Anmum stuff?
– Omg, I’m gonna gain so much weight
– I wonder if it’d be a boy or girl
– What should I name him/her?
– Ooh we really need to buy a house now
– I need to save up more
– I should document my progress as much as possible
– I can’t do Pushmore anymore šŸ˜¦
– Oh well, I’ll just walk more
– Boy, am I glad I didn’t buy those tickets to Bangkok for the end of this year
– The due date is during Chinese New Year next year. It’s between Pete and my birthdays šŸ™‚
– I just hope he/she turns out healthy & happy

See black dot on the right ā¤
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Y C L O C O
    May 23, 2011 @ 06:10:33

    eh when is cny nx yr? mum was asking me that day…anyway go buy books on pregnancy!! go read go read!!

    Reply

  2. Em
    May 24, 2011 @ 04:35:34

    gonna buy ler. Might drop by Amcorp mall cos the bookstore there sells books at a fraction of the price šŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Anonymous
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 02:05:21

    Congrats babe! What a joy that is!

    LK

    Reply

  4. Em
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 06:18:43

    Thanks! Lyn right? Took me a while to figure out the initials, hehehe šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,541 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 315 other followers

