Love love love

*Note: Read at your own risk. Might cause nausea and/or vomiting*

Whenever I read people’s blogs, I get inspired to write something on my own. Sometimes I get to it if I happen to have something to say, most times I don’t. And today, I was reading this brilliant blog after I randomly clicked on it at Joyce Wong’s site

And now I’m inspired. But oh first, I must say I think I’ve been to this blog before (via PX, I think) because I saw one of the posts of her getting an organiser bag from Gin&Jacqie and had deja vu. It’s been happening several times lately. I think it’s my failing memory or my muddled brain (which is also a post in itself)

Ok, I digressed a little. Anyway, I realised after reading the first blog mentioned above, that I didn’t blog properly about our first anniversary.

So after my hoo-haa over the non-celebration, he brought me to the Curve to have dinner the next day. Then we caught a movie (Skyline, which I think was enjoyable except for the sudden cartoon ending) and went to have drinks (with a friend). Yes, I know, how original and romantic.

It doesn’t really matter to me because we’re happy and we’re still together after one year. And I know one year doesn’t compare to others who’ve been in relationships for five, eight, thirty years but I’ll still cherish our first year together and really look forward to our future.

I may not always want to appear sappy and romantic but I’m really glad and blessed to have found Pete. I said it almost a year ago that he is almost perfect and everything I’ve been looking for and more, and I still believe that. I’m like an addict who looks forward to the end of the day when he comes to pick me up. Even if he can’t come, I’ll look forward to when we get home to each other and sleep on the same bed.

When either of us have to go outstation or overseas, I’ll find it so hard to be apart from him even for more than a day but I’ve gotten used to it. Nevertheless, it’s still hard, especially when you have a lot of free time or when it’s time to sleep. ALONE!

And I still think about him all the time, every day. Sometimes I’ll miss him and most times, my heart swells at the thought of him and I’ll miss him even more =)

One more omg-she’s-cheesing-me-out-thing-I-wanna-gauge-my-eyeballs-out — my emotions get the better of me whenever I read/see something aww and romantic like the proposal on the Amazing Race while they were in Oman. Yes, of course while watching, the cynic in me would think, damn, they’re doing this for the publicity eh and why would she want to marry a verbally abusive guy like him. But we don’t know them and it might all just be unfair editing. If I were to go on the race with Pete, my sis or any of my close friends, I think we would annoy the hell out of each other and tear each other’s heads off. lol

Ok, I think it’s time to end my long, pointless and mushy read that’s mostly meant for my own record ๐Ÿ™‚

PS: One sweet thing he did over the weekend. I suddenly felt very gungho and wanted to wash the toilets here. We bought brushes and came back after breakfast to start on it. I honestly didn’t expect him to help me cos I was the one who initiated it (gotta help out more and I couldnt tahan the condition of the toilets dy). But he surprised me when he started washing the other toilet while i scrubbed the bathroom. A small thing but made me happy ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peanutxz
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 18:42:40

    Honestly, I WANTED PICTURESSSSS!!!
    LOL

    Aww spill the sweetness. I'm lacking some over here. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  2. Em
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 00:34:07

    Pix of the dinner? Didnt take any la, lol. On hindsight, maybe I should have taken for next year's scrapbook. lol.

    But it was just at Friday's, outside. Me eating salad & he having JD chicken. So you can now imagine ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Come here, I give you big wet kiss ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,548 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 315 other followers

